15 stations of Haryana to be modernized and revamped under Amrit Bharat Station Scheme: CM Manohar Lal Khattar | Chandigarh News

CHANDIGARH: Prime Minister Narendra Modi bestowed a gift upon Haryana by incorporating 15 railway stations from the state into the Amrit Bharat Station scheme.

The foundation stone laying ceremony took place at the railway station, with chief minister Manohar Lal Khattar expressing his gratitude towards Prime Minister Modi and Union railway minister Ashwini Vaishnaw.

The occasion was marked by a national level function held at Chandigarh Railway Station, where the virtual laying of the foundation stone under ‘The Amrit Bharat Station Scheme’ by PM Modi took place.
The 15 railway stations in Haryana, which are slated for redevelopment and modernization under the Amrit Bharat Station scheme, include Ambala City, Bhiwani Junction, Faridabad, Pataudi Road, Hisar, Bahadurgarh, Jind Junction, Narwana Junction, Narnaul, Kalka, Rewari, Rohtak, Sirsa, Sonipat, and Yamunanagar-Jagadhri. Additionally, 34 other stations from the state are scheduled to be included in the scheme’s second phase.
Speaking at the function, chief minister Khattar highlighted the remarkable progress made in infrastructure, roads, and railway systems over the last 9 years. The state has witnessed significant development in airspace and sea route connectivity as well.
Khattar emphasized that the completion of KGP and KMP projects has significantly reduced traffic pressure on Delhi while pointing out that the state now has 17 national highways, 8 of which are already completed. With every district now connected to a national highway, Haryana’s economy has received a substantial boost, making it a major contributor to the country’s GDP and GST collection.
To further strengthen the railway system, the Haryana Rail Infrastructure Development Authority (HRIDA) has been established, and an MoU has been signed with the Ministry of Railways to form a Special Purpose Vehicle (HPV).
Chief Minister Khattar also highlighted Haryana’s proactive approach in expanding the scope of the Central Government’s ‘one district-one product scheme’ to a ‘one block-one product’ scheme within the state. There are plans to implement this scheme at the group level as well.
The event saw addresses by other dignitaries, including Punjab Governor and UT administrator Banwari Lal Purohit and Haryana Assembly Speaker Gian Chand Gupta.
Governor Punjab and Administrator, UT, Chandigarh, Banwarilal Purohit, and assembly speaker, Gian Chand Gupta were also present to witness the significant event.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *